Kilig

Kilig – Tagalog – The heady-sublime rush you experience right after something good happens, particularly in love/dating. Like running into your crush, kissing someone for the first time, hearing someone you love tell you they love you too for the first time.

 

“I can make him laugh” the realisation struck me hard.

His laugh was contagious, and for another moment he was breathtaking. I just watched him laugh, I couldn’t have taken my eyes off of him if I had wanted to. When he looked at me after, I knew that he couldn’t keep his eyes off of me either.

I don’t know why this is so important to me. I don’t know why he is so important to me.

He was supposed to be fleeting. He was supposed to be a beautiful moment in a kaleidoscope of beautiful moments. I was supposed to look into the kaleidoscope and not remember the exact shade his eyes were. He wasn’t supposed to burn me with a single touch. I was supposed to forget about the way he kissed me like he needed me to live. I was supposed to forget how soft his hair felt when I ran my hands through it and how hot his skin was under my touch. But I don’t want to forget the way he holds me tight, making sure that I know just how much he needs me close as well.

He was an impulse, who wasn’t meant to be anything more.

But as I kissed him again, no laughter in sight this time, I could tell he had become something more.

So, can somebody tell me when he became something more?

Leave a Reply

